Jakob Dylan Woman and Country

Jakob Dylan, founder of The Wallflowers, will release his second solo album, Women and Country, on April 6, 2010 on Columbia Records. T-Bone Burnett produced Dylan’s 1996 album, Bringing Down the Horse, and its single “One Headlight.” Burnett will team up with Dylan again for the new album. Neko Case of The New Pornographers will appear on 8 of the 11 tracks.

Photo courtesy of BeatCrave

Track Listing:

Nothing But The Whole Wide World
Down On Our Shield
Lend A Hand
We Don’t Live Here Anymore
Everybody’s Hurting
Yonder Come the Blues
Holy Rollers for Love
Truth For A Truth
They’ve Trapped US Boys
Smile When You Call Me That
Standing Eight Count

“The Ladder” by Andrew Belle

In June I posted the title track to their first EP, “All Those Pretty Lights.” Andrew Belle is now releasing a full-length album titled The Ladder. It is available for pre-order through the website store page. The official release date is February 23, 2010. They will be performing at 10am at the BMI Brunch in Austin, TX on Friday, March 19th as part of the South By Southwest Music Festival.

Email for bands