“I Just Love You More” by Kate Nash

At RAK studios in the UK, Kate Nash recorded the follow up to her debut album Made Of Bricks. The new album has not been titled yet but it will be out on Fiction/ Geffen Records on April 20, 2010.

Picture courtesy of last.fm

Kate Nash Tracklist

1. You’ll Never Listen
2. Kiss That Girl
3. Don’t You Want To Share The Guilt?
4. I Just Love You More
5. Do Wah Doo
6. Higher Plane
7. I’ve Got A Secret
8. Oh Jay
9. Later On
10. Pickpocket
11. You Were So Far Away
12. I Hate Seagulls

[audio:I Just Love You More.mp3]
“I Just Love You More” by Kate Nash

“Turnpike Ghost” by Steel Train

Steel Train will be supporting Tegan and Sara at Warehouse Live on February 27th. In light of this tour they have provided a free download of “Turnpike Ghost” from their forthcoming album. Click the widget below to download your mp3.

“Come On” by GRO

Green River Ordinance, from Fort-Worth, Texas, released Out of My Hands on Virgin Records almost a year ago now. Since then, several tracks have been aired on programs such as The Hills and Real World/Road Rules. “Come On” is the album’s single.

I wanted to blog about this band today, in part, to introduce you to Eric Ryan Anderson, a Texas-born commercial photographer who relocated to New York. He took this photo below. Visit his blog and add him on Twitter.

“You Are” by Sherwood

From the third studio album by the American rock band Sherwood, QU, please have a listen to “You Are.” I love its little piano intro.

Is the idea here that we need not wear ourselves out? Is the weight on our shoulders self inflicted? Nobody else is responsable? Or, maybe we are being told not to allow anyone to have the power to weigh us down.

“Blue Skies” by Noah and the Whale

As of December 2009, YouTube now hosts the website VEVO. If the video you are looking for comes from UMG, Sony Music Entertainment, or EMI and you have initiated a search on YouTube, you may be directed to a VEVO video which allows you to watch with lyrics, visit the artists profile, and create a playlist.

Anyway, the VEVO video below is the first official single, “Blue Skies,” from the second studio album by Noah and the Whale, The First Days of Spring. On Friday evening Noah and the Whale will be performing at Walter’s on Washington here in Houston, TX.

“Fall” by Windsor Drive

Windsor Drive is based in Houston, Texas. Come watch them play at Fitzgerald’s on February, 27th. From their debut album, Meet the Tide, here is the video for “Fall.”

“Race You” by Elizabeth and the Catapult

I have been a fan since I heard of this band because (a) I like the name of the band and (b) I LOVE the debut album title track “Taller Children.” Having studied classical composition at Berklee College of Music, Elizabeth Ziman wrote most of the tracks on Taller Children, including “Race You.”