“From You To Me” by Sandra McCracken & Derek Webb

TN EP is the follow up to 2008’s Ampersand EP by Sandra McCracken and Derek Webb. It was produed by Derek Webb himself and it includes five new original songs and two cover songs (“Time After Time” by Cyndi Lauper and Simon & Garfunkel’s “The Sound Of Silence”).

If you like what you hear, check out the links (above) the their individual artist websites. Both artists have new solo releases AVAILABLE NOW!

Image and mp3 courtesy of NoiseTrade

[audio:From You To Me.mp3|titles=From You To Me|artists=Sandra McCracken & Derek Webb]
“From You To Me” by Sandra McCracken & Derek Webb

“Still Young” by SHIROCK

Yesterday, MTVu premiered SHIROCK’s new video for “Still Young”. Today it will go live on YouTube. On July 5th it will be played in American Eagle stores worldwide. See the lovely Pap of SHIROCK in AE stores as well as she modeled for their fall campaign. Check SHIROCK Backstage for a link to the making of the “Still Young” video coming soon. Below please view the “Still Young” teaser. Visit YouTube later today to catch the official video.

Lastly, the debut single “New Solution” came out on Rock Band 3!

Everything Burns (Deluxe Version) - Shirock
Everything Burns (Delux Version)

“Cold Hands” by Priory

The new self-titled full-length album by Portland, Oregon-based indie-pop/electronic-folk band Priory, is available now via Expunged Records. Priory is comprised of Brandon Johnson (vocals, bass), Kyle Dieker (acoustic guitar, keys, bells, falsetto), Rich Preinesberger (drums), and Greg Harpel (lead guitar, bells, keys).

“I was by your side when your hands went cold/ You were by my side when my eyes went closed.” These powerful lyrics are paired with complex instrumentation in the track “Cold Hands.” They illustrate how short life can be as a couple die together in a car crash.

To stream the album in its entirity, visit Spinner: AOL music.

[audio:Cold Hands.mp3|titles=Cold Hands|artists=Priory]
“Cold Hands” by Priory

Image courtesy of Austin Town Hall: The Live Music Capital

Meekos & Me debut the album “Anxious Little Turtles”

Today the LA-based band, Meekos & Me, released their debut album Anxious Little Turtles. The band is fronted by lead vocalist and guitarist, Joey Colando, and classically trained cellist Danny Grab. “Animals In My Room” is their first single. I’ve also included the lovely “Entropy”—its acoustic portion rings of Coldplay’s “Don’t Panic.” Lastly, you’ll find the catchy, percussion-heavy “Grove Street.”

If you like what you hear, head to bandcamp and purchase a copy! The image is courtesy of the Meekos & Me myspace photo page. The mp3s are courtesy of Sera Roadnight at M T Press.

[audio:Animals In My Room.mp3, Entropy.mp3, Grove Street.mp3|titles=Animals In My Room, Entropy, Grove Street|artists=Meekos & Me, Meekos & Me, Meekos & Me]
“Animals In My Room” by Meekos & Me
“Entropy” by Meekos & Me
“Grove Street” by Meekos & Me

The Decemberists on NPR’s Tiny Desk Concert Series

Today NPR featured The Decemberists on its Tiny Desk Concert series. Colin Meloy and Chris Funk are joined by the lovely Sara Watkins of Neckel Creek fame. They perform three songs from their latest release The King Is Dead. On the album, the first single “Down By the Water” was recorded with Peter Buck and singer-songwriter Gillian Welch, who contributed a 12-string guitar and vocal harmonies, respectively. Following the single, they perform “Rox in the Box.” They close with “June Hymn”.

[audio:The Decemberists.mp3|titles=The King Is Dead|artists=The Decemberists]
The Decemberists, The King Is Dead

1. “Down By The Water”
2. “Rox In The Box”
3. “June Hymn”

“Like You Do” by Angel Taylor

“Like You Do” is from Angel Taylor‘s 2009 debut album, Love Travels. To get this remix, click here and tweet her message to receive a free download. It was featured last week on Luke Crampton’s “Lost & Found” program a few weeks back.

[audio:Like You Do.mp3|titles=Like You Do|artists=Angel Taylor]
“Like You Do” by Angel Taylor

Love Travels - Angel Taylor
Love Travels on iTunes

“Lost at Sea” by Cashier No. 9

Belfast natives Cashier No. 9 will release their catchy, guitar-driven debut album To The Death Of Fun on Monday, June 20th on Bell Union. The first song from the record is “Lost At Sea” and you can download it for FREE from SoundCloud.

Image courtesy of Cashier No. 9 official site.

[audio:Lost at Sea.mp3|titles=Lost at Sea|artists=Cashier No. 9]
“Lost at Sea” by Cashier No. 9