“17” by Street Party In Soho

The Newcastle four piece outfit, Street Party In Soho, released their critically acclaimed debut single Take Your Time in 2012. In the summer of 2013, the band played Brighton’s Great Escape Festival sharing a bill with the likes of The 1975 and Bastille. On June 29, 2015, they will release their newest single “17.”

With three members who are eighteen years old and a drummer who is just seventeen, Street Party In Soho personify teenage energy but possess a talent for songwriting and musicianship that belies their youth, channeling influences like The Maccabees, Glass Animals and Bombay Bicycle Club. The band consists of Ryan Young (lead vocals, guitar), Jackson Vert (backing vocals, guitar), Harry Webb (bass, sample pad) and Nathan Hogg (drums).

Steam the new single below or via Soundcloud.

“17” by Street Party In Soho

Album Cover 17 SPIS

Image and mp3 courtesy of Andrea Lynch of Blue Soap Music PR and Plugging

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *